Amsterdam!

Amsterdam!

1688063_10152930102237730_482948484080571342_nToday was my first day back at work after two weeks off and I’m having massive holiday blues…The majority of my holiday was probably spent in bed asleep. Then there was a trip to Amsterdam, which I so so very kindly bought for me and my boyfriend as a 21st birthday present, its my birthday next so come on Joe I’ve set the standard high I’m hoping for a holiday too…

We were only there for three days, so we landed Monday morning and it was non-stop until we left on Wednesday.

On the first day we were running on zero energy so the morning we dawdled about the city, and wow its such a picturesque city. The Royal Palace was absolutely beautiful, there was a weird art exhibition there which both me and Joe looked at going hmmm acting as if we had any idea what it meant.

Being in Amsterdam meant we had to go to the notorious Red Light District, which is just the weirdest, yet most fascinating place ever. Its one of those places you have to go to if you go to Amsterdam.

We did go out to the Amsterdam dungeons, but I’m a massive wimp and it wasan hour and a half of people jumping out at you. I would’ve probably cried, I was verging on a panic attack just in the entrance.

The second day was much better as we’d actually had sleep. To my ‘joy’ we went to Ajax Football Club. It’s safe to say Football isn’t one of my passions but Joe loves it, especially the Dutch game as that’s what his dissertation is on. Yep his birthday presents keeps getting better, massive girlfriend points here. But even though I hate football the tour was quite interesting and the stadium was amazing.

A quick stop for lunch then we were onto the next thing – Madame Tussauds! I wasn’t sure that this would be any good as we went to the London one in the Summer, but omg it was so so good! Obviously you get a few dodge ones that look nothing like the original, but at this one you could fly with ET, dance with Charlie Chaplin and pose on an air vent with Marilyn Monroe. Definitely recommend it!11150345_799291040152809_364038672233257746_n

Then it was time for ice ice ice! The Xtra Cold Ice Bar. It was bloody freezing. Even though we were given coats and gloves to wear I’m sure they made no difference whatsoever. We were only in there for about half an hour, drank from ice glasses and posed with a ice polar bear. It was awesome.

No sooner had we landed it was time to go again, but we were not going to let that stop us sight-seeing. On our first day we attempted the Anne Frank Museum but after being told it was at least a four and a half hour wait, we decided against it. So on the last day we got up and got there for 10 to 8 to make sure we saw the Museum. It was such a surreal experience, it was absolutely crazy to think anyone could live there in silence for three years. And it was so tiny, you really don’t appreciate how difficult it must’ve been for them until you see it. 11130118_10152928887007730_5783579285194279003_n

And that was Amsterdam! There’s not much to tel on my outfits out there as I didn’t take my trusted Topshop fur coat off the entire time as it was too cold!

Hope you like

Chloe xxx

P.s. Visit Amsterdam

2 thoughts on “Amsterdam!

Leave a comment